Updated Information about the Consolidated Election and the Broadview Library

Consolidated Election — April 7, 2015
Office of Public Library District Board-Trustee

On April 7, 2015, there will be 4 library trustee positions on the ballot. The terms for the 4 positions are as follows:

2 full 6 year terms
1 partial 4 year term
1 partial 2 year term

A 2015 Candidates Guide can be found at www.elections.il.gov

The Original Nominating Petitions will be accepted at the Broadview Library on the following days and hours:

Monday, December 15, 2014, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday, December 19, 2014, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday, December 22, 2014, 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

ELECTION NOTICE

IN THE EVENT THAT 2 [TWO] OR MORE PETITIONS FOR NOMINATION ARE RECEIVED SIMULTANEOUSLYFOR THE SAME OFFICE OF TRUSTEE OF THE BROADVIEW PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT, AS OF THE OPENING OF 10:00AM  OF THE FILING PERIOD MONDAY DECEMBER 15, 2014  OR WITHIN THE LAST HOUR OF THE FILING PERIOD 4:00PM-5:00PM ON MONDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2014 A LOTTERY WILL BE CONDUCTED IN THE BOARD ROOM OF THE BROADVIEW PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT.

[10 ILCS 5/10-6.2]

 MONDAY, DECEMBER 29, 2014

 7:OO PM CST
____________________

NOMINATING PAPERS OBJECTIONS

Objections can be filed at the library on the following days and hours:

Tuesday, December 23, 2014, 10 am – 5 pm
Friday, December 26, 2014, 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday, December 26, 2014, 10 am – 5 pm
Monday, December 29, 2014, 10 am – 5 pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014, 10 am – 5 pm

Share
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.